We Salute Our Veterans

In our ongoing salute to First Transit and First Vehicle Services military veterans, we would like to thank following individuals for their service.

First Transit Minneapolis



Tom Jackson

US Air Force Reserves

Minneapolis, MN

Ryan Siegle

US Air Force / North Dakota National Guard


Thomas Hayden

US Coast Guard

Concord Naval Station, Concord, CA; Crescent City Coast Guard Station, Crescent City, CA.

Jim Baldwin

US Air Force

Altus AFB, OK; Incirlik AB, Turkey; Cannon AFB, NM; Malstrom AFB, MT; RAF Alconbury England; Blytheville AFB, AR

Rick Laber

US Air Force

Nellis AFB, Las Vegas, NV

Nickolas “Nick” Grant

US Army

Ft. Bliss & Ft. Hood, Texas

Kelly McGee

US Army

Fort Riley, KS

John Hawk

US Army


Jim Daniels

US Army

Ft. Campbell, KY; Germany

Jeff Dreher

US Army

Rochester, MN

Harold Anderson

US Army Reserves / Minnesota National Guard

Kansas City, MO; Kansas City, KS; Rochester, MN

George Wyland

US Air Force

Francis E. Warren AFB, Cheynne, WY

George Brown

US Army

Germany; Ft. Riley, KS

Dick Walen

US Army Reserves

Red Wing, MN

Dean Zimmerman

US Navy

Newport, RI

Wayne Voigt

US Army

Ft. Bragg, NC











First Transit Las Vegas



Juanita Watkins, Paratransit Coach Operator

US Army Reserve

304thMaterials Mgmt. Corps

Ezra Bell, “A” Mechanic

US Army

Ft. Gordon, GA

James Hayes, Lead Supervisor

US Army


Jason Hix, Safety & Security Supervisor

US Army Reserve

Ft. Leonardwood, MO; 54 Bravo

Randy Brazile, Facilities Maintenance Team

US Marine Corps

Campe Pendleton, CA; Camp LeJeune, NC; Vietnam

Richard Held

US Air Force

South Dakota; Germany

Roger Candelaria, Road Supervisor

US Navy

San Diego, CA

Ron Probst, Dispatcher

US Air Force

Korea; Goodfellow AFB, San Angelo, Texas

Terry Reil, Payroll / HR Administrator

US Marine Corps

Camp LeJeune, NC

Vernon Hix, Operations Supervisor

US Army


Jury Perez, Paratransit Coach Operator

US Army

Iraq War; Ft. Lewis, WA; Hurricane Katrina