First Transit Gives Two Scholarships at COMTO Columbus

Jun 28, 2019

comto CMH Final

The Conference of Minority Transportation Officials of Columbus, COMTO Columbus, recognizes deserving students in transportation and related fields of study. This year, two scholarships were funded by First Transit and awarded to engineering students in Ohio and Michigan.

Shawn Jacobsen and Caleb Mallory each won a $1,000 college scholarship from First Transit. In the last five years, First Transit has contributed more than $40,000 to COMTO Columbus as an investment for the future leaders of the industry.

“It is because of your generosity that we were able to award these scholarships to deserving students through your continued support of our mission, vision and programming,” said Nicole McAllister, COMTO Columbus Treasurer.

Congratulations, Shawn and Jacob!